Cinnamon Apple Muffins

Even though me and my husband bought a house last week and have been busy with moving/updating I was still able to go outside and notice the crisp cool mornings and slowly changing leaves. Fall is officially here and in my first post I told you all about my obsession with anything fall related. That being said I had to take time to recreate one of my favorite fall recipes, cinnamon apple muffins.

IMG_1230

Muffins has always been one of my favorite things to eat in the morning. There’s nothing better then waking up to a fresh muffin with a hot cup of coffee. These are vegan and healthy as always. I would recommend starting your day off with a smoothie with lots of fruits & veggies and then enjoying a couple muffins as a snack. If you love fall recipes half as much as I do then you will definitely want to give these a try, Enjoy!

IMG_1229


Cinnamon Apple Muffins

Ingredients:

  • 1 T ground chia seeds + 3 T water
  • 1 1/2 C oat flour
  • 1/2 C coconut sugar
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 T cinnamon
  • 1 C chopped apples
  • 1/2 C unsweetened original almond milk
  • 1/4 C applesauce

Method:

Combine the ground of chia seeds and 2 T of water in a bowl and set aside. In separate bowl mix together the oat flour, coconut sugar, baking powder, salt & cinnamon. Once mixed add in the almond milk and applesauce, mix in the chopped apples at the end and bake for 15 min at 400F.


f

One thought on “Cinnamon Apple Muffins

Leave a Reply

